ADFIAP hands over awards to Phil Exim, RCBC Savings in Manila HQ

ADFIAP members Philippine Export-Import Credit Agency (PhilEXIM) and RCBC Savings Bank (RSB), which were unable to send representatives to attend the ADFIAP Awards night during the 40th ADFIAP Annual Meeting in Macao SAR, China on May 10-12, 2017, received their trophies and citations in a simple awarding ceremony at the ADFIAP International Headquarters in Manila.

PhilEXIM was honored for its two projects, “PhilEXIM Strategic Framework (2014-2017)” and “Steel Asia’s Steel Bar Manufacturing Facility in Davao”. The first project won the 2017 ADFIAP Outstanding Development Project Award in the Corporate Governance Category. The project successfully shifted PhilEXIM’s strategic priorities and revised its business plan following the direction of the national government, i.e., support of SMEs, tourism, infrastructure, agriculture and manufacturing sectors. The second project got a Merit Award for providing support to the steel manufacturing industry in Mindanao through PhilEXIM’s guarantee to Steel Asia to secure both long-term loans for expansion and short-term working capital facilities. At hand to receive the awards were PhilEXIM officers Atty. Florencio Gabriel, Officer-in-Charge, Mr. Ian Briones, First Senior VP, Mr. Emmanuel Torres, First Senior VP and Ms. Rovi Peralta, VP and Steel Asia’s Atty. Reginald Alberto B. Nolidao, Head, Legal Group and Mr. Melvin R. Buela, Special Officer to the President.

RSB was recognized for its project “My RCBC Savings Wallet Loading Partners”, a low-risk bank product that provides secure funds disbursement of loan proceeds of members. Through this project, RSB has partnered with socio-development institutions like the Talete King Panyulung Kapampangan Foundation, Inc. (TPKI) and Kasagana Ka Development Center, Inc. (Kasagana-Ka) to provide assistance to the marginalized sectors. RSB officers, namely, Mr. Francis Vincent S. Berdan, Retail Banking Group Head, Mr. Guilberto K. Benedicto, Product & Sales Support Division Head, Ms. Teresa Y. Fajardo, Electronic Banking Department Head, Ms. Cynthia A. Bartolome, Product Manager, MyWallet Visa and Mr. Hector G. Sison, Product Manager, MyWallet Regular received the award.
Attachments area

Leave a Reply