Members Factsheet

Sabah Credit Corporation

Sabah Credit Corporation was incorporated on 15 June 1955 under the British Colonial Administration with a launching grant of $1million from part of the Japanese Compensation Fund. It was then known as North Borneo Credit Corporation but renamed to Sabah Credit Corporation in 1972.

The State Enactment No: 22 of 1981 replaced the Credit Corporation Ordinance No: 1 of 1955, and from then the activities of the Corporation are governed by this Enactment. SCC is under the purview of the Sabah State Ministry of Finance.

The primary Objective of the Corporation is to help contribute towards the socio-economy development of Sabah and to complement the State Government by providing or facilitating financial credits to promote and encourage private investments in agriculture, light industry development of rural and urban housing, shop-houses and public utilities and amenities.


  • Ownership

    • Sabah State Government
  • Type of Institution

    Export Credit Agency
  • Branch Network

    • 12 District clients centers throughout Sabah
  • Subsidiaries & Affiliates

    • NIL
  • Total Assets

    Net assets RM2.31 Billion as of December 2014
  • Employees

    186 employees as of December 2014
Sabah Credit Corporation